new black and red logo.png

Leavenworth County Fire District #1 is a combination career/volunteer fire department serving the City of Lansing, High Prairie Township, and Delaware Township, Kansas.  The department is comprised of two stations and eight apparatus.  Station #1 is located at 111 E. Kansas Avenue in downtown Lansing.  Station 2 is located at 25115 187th St.

District #1 is staffed full time with the Fire Chief, Three Captains, and nine Firefighter/EMT positions.  The Department is also made up of 10 part time positions and 15 Volunteer Firefighters. In February 2012 Station 1 became staffed 24 hours a day.  Station 2 became staffed 24 hours a day in February 2015.  We are dependent upon the dedication of our volunteers to make this a well rounded department.  The quality, professionalism, and dedication of our team is what sets District #1 apart.


Our coverage area is 78 square miles as indicated by the dark green area in the bottom left map. The picture on the lower right is an enhanced photo of the coverage area which is marked in Blue.